Parliamentary Group Swiss Abroad

The Parliamentary Group Swiss Abroad consists of about 50 members of both chambers of the Federal Parliament commited to the needs of Swiss citizens living abroad. Breakfast notes


The Parliamentary Group is led by three Co-Presidents. They are supported by the Group's office in order to define the most important topics as well as the current presidency.



Elisabeth Schneider-Schneiter

National Council

Elisabeth Schneider-Schneiter


Carlo Sommaruga

Council of States

Carlo Sommaruga



Newsletter Parlamentarische Gruppe Auslandschweizer

May 2018

(German) (French)



Office members

The office of the Parliamentary Group Swiss Abroad will be reconstituted in the spring 2020 session.



Members of the Parliamentary Group Swiss Abroad

Complete list of members of the Parliamentary Group Swiss Abroad (PDF, in German/French only)

Please note: The list of members represents the status on 25 November 2019. The new members of the group will be added at a later date.





Members by canton

Explore Switzerland



Strategic Partners



Gazzetta Svizzera